CANNALIB · STRAIN DOSSIER · GMO
GMO
4 independent sources put THC at 23.4%; 1,653 flower lab samples give a 10th to 90th percentile band of 19.1 to 33.2%; 10 recorded parents; 396 recorded descendants. It placed in results from Errl Cup, Oregon Growers Cup and High 95 Cup.
GMO is a hybrid cannabis strain bred by Skunk House. Lab tests put its THC between 19.1 and 33.2% (the middle 80% of 1,653 flower samples). The terpenes most often reported are β-caryophyllene, limonene, α-humulene. Recorded parents: Auto Gmo Cookies × Chem Cookies × Chem D × Chemdawg × Chemdog × Chemdog D × Girl Scout Cookies × Gmo Cookies × Grape Ape × Gsc. Stated flowering time 56 to 63 days. 25 cup placings on record, 11 verified against published results.
● frozen 2026-09-29 · API 0.7.1-stdlib
● evidence bar: thc 4 independent sources
● type: hybrid
23.4%
THC, most-agreed claim
4 independent sources
19.1–33.2%
Flower lab range
10th to 90th percentile of 1,653 samples
10
Recorded parents
with sources, never guessed
396
Recorded descendants
through stated parent links
11/25
Cup results, verified/total
placings found in published results
9
Pictures on record
shown with source and credit
CHEMISTRY, CLAIM BY CLAIM
Every THC claim, and who made it.
| THC | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 23.2% | 4 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, nv_ccb_lab_library, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 23.4% | 4 | or_prr00150, mi_gap_metrc_flower_potency, nv_gnfvbs_2018_2019, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 26% | 3 | cannlytics_expand, cannlytics_lab, nv_ccb_lab_library |
| 24.6% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, mi_gap_metrc_flower_potency |
| 26.1% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 23% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 23.3% | 3 | cannlytics_expand, or_prr00150, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 23.4% | 3 | or_prr00150, nv_ccb_lab_library, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 24.2% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 24.6% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 26% | 3 | or_prr00150, cannlytics_lab, or_olcc_rich_enrich |
| 26.8% | 3 | cannlytics_lab, mi_gap_metrc_flower_potency, nv_gnfvbs_2018_2019 |
Lab range 19.1 to 33.2% THC is the 10th to 90th percentile of 1,653 flower lab samples, median 26%; CBD 0 to 0.1% over 976 samples.
top terpenes by stated value: β-caryophyllene, limonene, α-humulene, β-myrcene, α-bisabolol, linalool
2,967 chemistry rows on record. Flagged rows never used as potency: 501 non flower, 312 quality flagged, 2 percent outliers.
GROW CLAIMS
Height and flowering, as stated.
| Height | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 96 cm | 2 | seedcity, seedcity_local |
| 152 to 244 cm | 1 | cropking |
| 90 to 110 cm | 1 | cannabis_intelligence |
| Flowering | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 56 to 63 days | 3 | master, hytiva, seedfinder, alchimia |
| 70 to 98 days | 2 | alchimia, truenorth, master |
| 83 days | 2 | seedcity, seedcity_local |
| 56 to 70 days | 1 | cropking |
| 60 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 63 to 70 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 67 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 75 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 75 to 80 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 78 days | 1 | seedfinder |
| 70 to 80 days | 1 | cannabis_intelligence |
LINEAGE
Recorded parents, and how many sources agree.
| Parent | Sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| Auto Gmo Cookies | 1 | seedfinder |
| Chem Cookies | 1 | strain_fact:alchimia,master |
| Chem D | 1 | seedfinder |
| Chemdawg | 1 | strain_fact:hytiva |
| Chemdog | 1 | strain_fact:seedfinder |
| Chemdog D | 1 | seedfinder |
| Girl Scout Cookies | 1 | strain_fact:alchimia,master,seedfinder |
| Gmo Cookies | 1 | seedfinder |
| Grape Ape | 1 | summary:parents |
| Gsc | 1 | strain_fact:hytiva |
396 descendants through recorded links, including G, 1984, 5G, 8 Bagel, Acid Wash El Krem, Agent Garlic, All Gas No Brakez, Altered Fruit.
COMPETITIONS AND AWARD CLAIMS
Cup results with sources; claims with verdicts.
| Year | Competition | Category | Place | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Autoflower World Cup | Best New Autoflower | 3rd | verified |
| 2026 | Best in Grass | Flower - Indica | 1st | unverified |
| 2025 | Errl Cup | Vape Pen Live Resin – Indica | 3rd | verified |
| 2025 | Solventless Cup | Traditional Hash | 1st | unverified |
| 2025 | High 95 Cup | Solvent | 2nd | unverified |
| 2025 | High 95 Cup | Organic | 3rd | unverified |
| 2024 | Errl Cup | Concentrate – RSO | 1st | verified |
| 2024 | Oklahoma Cannabis Awards Music Festival (Oklahoma Cannabis Awards) | Indica Vape | 1st | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Home Grow Rosin | 2nd | unverified |
| 2024 | X Cup (XpoCanna Connecticut) | Sativa Flower | 2nd | unverified |
| 2024 | Solventless Cup | Live Rosin | 3rd | unverified |
| 2023 | Hash Bash Cup | Concentrates - Rosin | 2nd | verified |
| 2023 | NECANN Cup | INDICA FLOWER | 2ND | unverified |
| 2022 | Oregon Growers Cup | Greenhouse | 2nd | verified |
| 2022 | Oregon Growers Cup | Infused Pre-Roll | 3rd | verified |
| 2022 | High 95 Cup | Organic | 3rd | verified |
| 2022 | Cowboy Cup Cannabis Championship | INFUSED PREROLLS | 3rd | verified |
| 2022 | Oklahoma Cannabis Awards Music Festival (Oklahoma Cannabis Awards) | Indica Vape | 1st | unverified |
| 2021 | Oregon Growers Cup | Indoor | 1st | verified |
| 2021 | High 95 Cup | Greenhouse | 1st Place | verified |
| 2020 | Cowboy Cup Cannabis Championship | ICE WATER HASH | 1st | unverified |
| 2019 | High Times Cannabis Cup (United States) | Indica Concentrates | 1st | verified |
| 2019 | High Times Cannabis Cup (United States) | Hybrid Concentrate | 2nd | unverified |
| 2018 | Copa Cannábica de los Andes | Mejor extracto | 1st | unverified |
| 2017 | High Times Cannabis Cup (United States) | BEST INDICA CONCENTRATE | 2nd | unverified |
Award claims checked 1 confirmed · 2 unchecked. Only confirmed claims count as results.
| Claim | Year | Source | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cannabis Cup | not stated · matched 2017, 2019 | hytiva | confirmed |
| Cannabis Cup | not stated | master | event_ambiguous |
| Cannabis Cup | not stated | seedfinder | event_ambiguous |
PICTURES, WITH CREDIT
9 pictures on record. Three shown, each with its source.

credit: seedfinder.eu · shown with credit, copyright unverified

credit: alchimiaweb.com · shown with credit, copyright unverified

credit: seedfinder.eu · shown with credit, copyright unverified
How to read this page
Every value is a stated claim with its sources. Where sources disagree all claims are listed. The lab range is the 10th to 90th percentile of flower lab samples and is never blended with seed-bank claims. Parents are recorded links, never guessed. Pictures are shown with their source and credit; copyright is unverified. Nothing on this page was invented, averaged across sources or merged from another name.
Aliases on record: gmo, barneys-farm/gmo, apothecary-genetics/gmo, atlas-seed/gmo, bsf-seeds/gmo, barneys farm gmo strain fem photo, gmo feminized seeds bulk seeds, gmo feminized seeds canuk seeds
Live card in the explorer → · Machine-readable record (API) → · Honesty rules →
Grow with it: DSC. Digital Stealth Care reads a strain's stated flowering time from CannaLib and works out the harvest window of each plant. Get the Alpha →
dossier gmo · frozen 2026-09-29 · published by CannaLib, a Plausible Deniability project · Cite as: CannaLib (2026). GMO strain dossier. https://cannalib.org/strains/gmo/
