CANNALIB · STRAIN DOSSIER · TRIPLE OG
Triple OG
2 independent sources put THC at 20%; 91 flower lab samples give a 10th to 90th percentile band of 17.1 to 29.3%; 5 recorded parents; 56 recorded descendants. It placed in results from High Times Cannabis Cup (United States), Farmers Cup and South Pacific Cannabis Cup (Expoweed Chile).
Triple OG is a hybrid cannabis strain bred by Walker Wade Labs. Lab tests put its THC between 17.1 and 29.3% (the middle 80% of 91 flower samples). The terpenes most often reported are β-myrcene, limonene, β-caryophyllene. Recorded parents: Constantine × Master Yoda × Sfv Og × Triangle Kush × Hd-Og. Stated flowering time 63 days. 15 cup placings on record, 2 verified against published results.
● frozen 2026-09-29 · API 0.7.1-stdlib
● evidence bar: thc 2 independent sources
● type: hybrid
20%
THC, most-agreed claim
2 independent sources
17.1–29.3%
Flower lab range
10th to 90th percentile of 91 samples
5
Recorded parents
with sources, never guessed
56
Recorded descendants
through stated parent links
2/15
Cup results, verified/total
placings found in published results
9
Pictures on record
shown with source and credit
CHEMISTRY, CLAIM BY CLAIM
Every THC claim, and who made it.
| THC | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 16% | 2 | leafly_flat, cropking, leafly_flat_enrich |
| 20% | 2 | hytiva, allbud, master |
| 17.3 to 22.6% | 1 | phytochem_smith, phytochem_lab |
| 0.4% | 1 | steep_hill_chemotypes_zenodo_3986252 |
| 11.3% | 1 | cannlytics_expand |
| 17.3% | 1 | smith_phytochem_sample |
| 17.4% | 1 | cannlytics_lab |
| 17.4% | 1 | cannlytics_lab |
| 18.2% | 1 | cannlytics_expand |
| 18.2% | 1 | cannlytics_lab |
| 18.3% | 1 | smith_phytochem_sample |
| 18.8% | 1 | smith_phytochem_sample |
Lab range 17.1 to 29.3% THC is the 10th to 90th percentile of 91 flower lab samples, median 21.5%; CBD 0 to 0.2% over 49 samples.
top terpenes by stated value: β-myrcene, limonene, β-caryophyllene, terpinolene, humulene, b pinene
149 chemistry rows on record. Flagged rows never used as potency: 24 non flower, 3 quality flagged, 0 percent outliers.
GROW CLAIMS
Height and flowering, as stated.
| Height | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 152 to 244 cm | 1 | cropking |
| Flowering | Independent sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| 63 days | 2 | cannabis_intelligence, leafly_flat_grow |
| 56 to 63 days | 1 | cropking |
| 65 days | 1 | seedfinder |
LINEAGE
Recorded parents, and how many sources agree.
| Parent | Sources | Who states it |
|---|---|---|
| Constantine | 1 | strain_fact:hytiva,master |
| Master Yoda | 1 | strain_fact:hytiva,master |
| Sfv Og | 1 | seedfinder |
| Triangle Kush | 1 | strain_fact:hytiva,master |
| Hd-Og | 1 | seedfinder |
56 descendants through recorded links, including 3 In The Pink, 4 Kings, A1 Yola, Alaska Legend, Blueberry Pancakes, Buddha S Triplets, Burning Man, Caeser.
COMPETITIONS AND AWARD CLAIMS
Cup results with sources; claims with verdicts.
| Year | Competition | Category | Place | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | 1st | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | Best Smokability | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | Best Flavor | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | Best Aroma | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | Best Appearance | unverified |
| 2024 | Farmers Cup | Infused PreRolls | Best Effect | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | 1st | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | Best Smokability | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | Best Flavor | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | Best Aroma | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | Best Appearance | unverified |
| 2023 | Farmers Cup | Infused Prerolls | Best Effect | unverified |
| 2019 | High Times Cannabis Cup (United States) | Best Indica Flower | 1st | verified |
| 2018 | South Pacific Cannabis Cup (Expoweed Chile) | Indica | 3rd | unverified |
| 2016 | High Times Cannabis Cup (United States) | BEST VAPE PEN CARTRIDGES | 1st | verified |
Award claims checked 2 confirmed · 1 unchecked. Only confirmed claims count as results.
| Claim | Year | Source | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| High Times | not stated · matched 2016, 2018, 2019 | hytiva | confirmed |
| Cannabis Cup | not stated · matched 2016, 2018, 2019 | hytiva | confirmed |
| 1st | BEST VAPE PEN CARTRIDGES | High Times Cannabis Cup | 2017 | 2017 | archive.org | unchecked |
PICTURES, WITH CREDIT
9 pictures on record. Three shown, each with its source.

credit: cropkingseeds.com · shown with credit, copyright unverified

credit: seedfinder.eu · shown with credit, copyright unverified

credit: seedfinder.eu · shown with credit, copyright unverified
How to read this page
Every value is a stated claim with its sources. Where sources disagree all claims are listed. The lab range is the 10th to 90th percentile of flower lab samples and is never blended with seed-bank claims. Parents are recorded links, never guessed. Pictures are shown with their source and credit; copyright is unverified. Nothing on this page was invented, averaged across sources or merged from another name.
Aliases on record: Triple OG
Live card in the explorer → · Machine-readable record (API) → · Honesty rules →
Grow with it: DSC. Digital Stealth Care reads a strain's stated flowering time from CannaLib and works out the harvest window of each plant. Get the Alpha →
dossier triple-og · frozen 2026-09-29 · published by CannaLib, a Plausible Deniability project · Cite as: CannaLib (2026). Triple OG strain dossier. https://cannalib.org/strains/triple-og/
